Loading Events

« All Events

Zeal Call

April 27 @ 17:00 - 18:00 UTC+0

All calls are the first Tuesday of the month at 17:00 UTC/ 11 am MDT/ 1 pm EDT.

Zeal calls are now livestreamed. Subscribe to ECC’s youtube channel  for alerts.

Tues, April 27: Ashkan Soltani & Robin Berjon, Editors, Global Privacy Control

  • In this Zeal call, we’ll talk about Global Privacy Control , a universal signal transmitted over HTTP that lets websites and publishers know a person’s privacy preferences. While GPC is not a finalized standard, it is already protected and enforceable under California’s privacy law (CCPA) and supported by a number of browsers, search engines and publishers. We’ll talk about the history of web standards for privacy controls, how they work and trends to look out for.
  • Ashkan Soltani is an independent technologist, consultant, and policy wonk. He was formerly FTC CTO and an Obama WH Senior Advisor. Robin Berjon is in charge of Data Governance at the New York Times.
  • Related links: Global Privacy Control,  Ashkan SoltaniRobin Berjon

Details

Date:
April 27
Time:
17:00 - 18:00 UTC+0