Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Zeal Call

May 25 @ 17:00 - 18:00 UTC+0

All calls are the first Tuesday of the month at 17:00 UTC/ 11 am MDT/ 1 pm EDT.

Zeal calls are now livestreamed. Subscribe to ECC’s youtube channel  for alerts.

Tues, May 25: Julia Angwin, Editor-in-Chief, The Markup

  • In this Zeal call, we’ll cover The Markup – a ground-breaking nonprofit newsroom that investigates the impact of technology on society. The Markup’s investigations are meaningfully holding big tech accountable and empowering everyone from representatives in Congress to everyday citizens to better understand the role algorithms play in their lives. We’ll talk about some of the Markup’s tools such as BlacklightCitizen Browser and SplitScreen.
  • Joining us is Julia Angwin (!!!) Editor-in-Chief and Founder of the Markup. Julia is an award-winning investigative journalist and author. She was previously a reporter for ProPublica and The Wall Street Journal.
  • Related links: The Markup Julia Angwin

Details

Date:
May 25
Time:
17:00 - 18:00 UTC+0